2019 calendar revealed

F1 has revealed the first draft of the 2019 Formula 1 calendar which includes a number of changes from 2018.


The shows that the German Grand Prix will stay on the calendar after years of turmoil due to financial issues.

It also shows that the Mexican and USA races will swap places while Singapore and Russia will become back-to-back races on the 22nd and 29th of September respectively.

The Abu Dhabi finale will also be pushed back into December.

While most of these changes will stay the same it still needs official World Motorsport Council approval.

The calendar draft is as follows:

March 17- Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)
March 31- Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)
April 14- Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)
April 28- Azerbaijan Grand Prix (Baku)
May 12- Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)
May 26- Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo)
June 9- Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)
June 23- French Grand Prix (Paul Ricard)
June 30- Austrian Grand Prix (Red Bull Ring)
July 14- British Grand Prix (Silverstone)
July 28- German Grand Prix (Hockenheim)
August 4- Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest)
September 1- Belgian Grand Prix (Spa)
September 8- Italian Grand Prix (Monza)
September 22- Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay)
September 29- Russian Grand Prix (Sochi)
October 13- Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)
October 27- Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)
November 3- United States Grand Prix (Austin)
November 17- Brazilian Grand Prix (Interlagos)
December 1- Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.